詳情請致電 : 1-415-333-8888

應用程式

您的機頂盒中的免費應用程式

您可以隨時在大屏幕的電視中觀看受歡迎的應用程式…
包括YouTube、 Facebook、有線電視新聞網/哥倫比亞廣播公司播客、數獨、可汗學院(近期熱播哥倫比亞廣播公司的 60分鐘新聞節目)及更多其它!

機頂盒中可用到的應用程式

以下的應用程式經已於您的机顶盒中找到…
及不停增加其它更多應用程式!

機頂盒中可用到的應用程式:

1. YouTube 2. Facebook
3. Twitter 4. 有線電視新聞網播客
5. 哥倫比亞廣播公司播客 6. Flickr
7. Flingo 8. 愛卡拉在線卡拉OK
9. 可汗學院 10. PhotoBucket
11. Picasa 12. Picture Puzzle
13. RSS Reader 14. 新浪微博
15. SmugMug 16. Speed Test
17. Sudoku 18. TED
19. 天氣預報

 

YouTube Videos
YouTube允許數以億計的人士觀看、上傳及分享自家錄製的視頻。近八年來,每天每分鐘不停有視頻被上載!
 
Facebook
Facebook能助您與朋友之間的連繫和分享生活點滴。
 
Twitter
Twitter有豐富的即時資訊,讓別人得到最新的資料。
 
有線電視新聞網播客
收看受歡迎的有線電視新聞網播客節目如安德森.庫珀 360、每日有線電視新聞網、法里德.扎卡利亞GPS、神經外科醫師桑賈伊古普塔、有線電視新聞網英雄、有線電視新聞網英文學習網站分享及使用心得、國情咨文、今晚Showbiz及其它更多。
 
哥倫比亞廣播公司播客
收看受歡迎的哥倫比亞廣播公司播客節目如哥倫比亞廣播公司晚間新聞、面向全國、華盛頓流行音樂、記者的筆記本及其它更多。
 
Flickr
Flickr幾乎可以肯定是世界上最佳的在線照片管理及分享程式。您可以向全世界展示最喜愛的照片和視頻,既安全又可保障您的私隱,您也可以博客來分享從您相機拍下來的照片和視頻。
 
Flingo
智能電視平台的超級應用程式。 Flingo是最新的社交電視服務進入市場。它的目標是將您觀看的電視和網絡活動合併。網頁內容是依據您正在觀看的電視節目,在您的電視屏幕上取得網絡功能,如在線和啾鳴。
 
愛卡拉在線卡拉OK
愛卡拉是機頂盒 中最完善的在線大螢幕卡拉 OK,您可以選擇最新和最受歡迎的中國 / 台灣歌曲,可以儲存個別歌曲、愛卡拉可以提供同步歌詞和人聲導唱作個人練習及娛樂。愛卡拉還為您提供頂級的表演錄影和最重要的是,如果您已經是愛卡拉的用戶,就可以存取您的作品,並且和好友分享。
 
可汗學院
為任何人、在任何地方提供一個免費的一流世界教育。可汗學院是一個非牟利的教育組織,由畢業於麻省理工學院的美國教育家薩勒曼 • 汗於2006 年創立。他們的使命是為任何人在任何地方提供高品質的教育,透過YouTube的網站視頻教學課程,免費提供超過 3,000 在線的微型講座,包括數學、 歷史、 醫療保健和金融、 醫學、 物理學、 化學、 生物學、 天文學、 經濟學、 宇宙學、 有機化學、 美國公民、 藝術史、 微觀經濟學和電腦科學等。
 
Photobucket
Photobucket可以存儲圖像,免費共享照片及視頻。
 
Picasaweb
谷歌的網絡相冊,以快速和簡單方法來分享照片。與家人和朋友共享或探索其它公開照片。
 
Picture Puzzle
一個經典的益智圖片拼圖遊戲
 
RSS Reader
一個強大的工具供您閱讀、管理和享用您所有喜愛的RSS和播客於一處!RSS 閱讀器為您的電腦從一個網站簡單的表單中提供最新的消息。您會在一個名為聚合器的程式中閱讀這些文件,在一個簡單的表單中,提供您來自各個網站的新聞。RSS是其中一種以網站形式來發佈最新的資訊,如博客、頭條新聞、標準格式的音頻和視頻。
 
新浪微博
類似Twitter和Facebook的混合體,中國的微博網站新浪微博是在中國最受歡迎的網站之一,已有超過30%的網民使用。
 
SmugMug
SmugMug的是一個付費的相片分享網站。有備份的服務留住您的珍貴回憶,確保它們保密及安全。數以百計的成千上的萬客戶均欣喜若狂。網站中已計有1,476,526,748張相片。
 
Speed Test
此應用程式是用來測試您的互聯網頻寬速度。
 
Sudoku
在您的大屏幕電視上玩日本受歡迎的趣味數獨拼圖遊戲。
 
TED
TED (科技娛樂設計)是一種通用的應用程式,可以讓您觀看一些世界上優秀的人士演講﹕教育激進分子、 科技天才、 醫療小牛隊、 商務大師和音樂傳奇人物。閱覽超過 900 TED演講視頻 (每星期不停增加新視頻)。
 
天氣預報
可獲取天氣資訊、 天氣預測和天氣警報。
 

機頂盒應用程式 "新聞"

可汗學院…
最近成為哥倫比亞廣播公司播客60分鐘報導節目中的精選

可汗學院﹕教育的未來?
March 11, 2012 4:02 PM
在蓋茨和谷歌的支援下,可汗學院和其免費在線的教育視頻現正走進世界各地的教室。桑賈伊•古普塔的報告指出,他們的目標是﹕革新我們應該如何教與學。
點擊下列的網絡聯繫便可收看全篇文章和視頻。
http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-18560_162-57394905/khan-academy-the-future-of-education/?tag=currentVideoInfo;videoMetaInfo

Toll Free Numbers: 1-888-952-3732

APPS

FREE Apps With Your STB!

Popular apps you can watch anytime on Big Screen TV…
Includes YouTube, Facebook, CNN/CBS Podcasts, Sudoku, Khan Academy (recently featured on CBS's 60 Minutes) and many more!

STB APPS Available

Following are the APPS currently available on your STB…
PLUS More Apps Added Frequently!

UTV Channels Market APPS:

1. YouTube 2. Facebook
3. Twitter 4. CNN Podcasts
5. CBS Podcasts 6. Flickr
7. Flingo 8. iKala
9. Khan Academy 10. PhotoBucket
11. Picasa 12. Picture Puzzle
13. RSS Reader 14. SINA Weibo
15. SmugMug 16. Speed Test
17. Sudoku 18. TED
19. WeatherBug

 

YouTube Videos
YouTube allows billions of people to discover, watch, post and share originally created videos. 48 hours of video are uploaded every minute, resulting in nearly 8 years of content uploaded every day!
 
Facebook
Facebook helps you connect and share with the people in your life.
 
Twitter
Twitter is a rich source of instant information. Stay updated. Keep others updated.
 
CNN Podcasts
Watch podcasts of popular CNN programs like Anderson Cooper 360, The CNN Daily, Fareed Zakaria GPS, Sanjay Gupta MD, CNN Heroes, CNN Student News, State of the Union, Showbiz Tonight, and many more.
 
CBS Podcasts
Watch podcasts of popular CBS programs like CBS Evening News, Face The Nation, Washington Unplugged, Reporter's Notebook, and many more.
 
Flickr
Flickr is almost certainly the best online photo management and sharing application in the world. Show off your favorite photos and videos to the world, securely and privately show content to your friends and family, or blog the photos and videos you take with a cameraphone.
 
Flingo
Super Apps for Smart TV's. Flingo is the latest social TV service to hit the market. It has the ambitious goal of merging your television watching with your Web activity, in real-time. This works two ways: Web content is adapted according to what you're watching on TV, and your TV screen gets Web features such as checking in and tweeting.
 
iKala Online Karaoke
iKala Online Karaoke for STB features the most complete Big Screen karaoke. You can choose to sing the latest and most popular Chinese / Taiwanese songs, individual songs can be saved recording, and iKala completes with synchronized lyric and lead vocals for practice purposes and personal entertainment. iKala also offers top performers' video recordings for you and best of all, if you are already an iKala user, you can access and show your recordings to your friends.
 
Khan Academy
A Free world-class education for anyone, anywhere. The Khan Academy is a non-profit educational organization, created in 2006 by American educator Salman Khan, a graduate of MIT. With the stated mission of "providing a high quality education to anyone, anywhere", the website supplies a free online collection of more than 3,000 micro lectures via video tutorials stored on YouTube teaching mathematics, history, healthcare and medicine, finance, physics, chemistry, biology, astronomy, economics, cosmology, organic chemistry, American civics, art history, microeconomics and computer science.
 
Photobucket
Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Photobucket.
 
Picasaweb
Fast and easy photo sharing from Google. Share with friends and family, or explore public photos.
 
Picture Puzzle
A classical Picture Puzzle game.
 
RSS Reader
A powerful tool for you to read, manage and enjoy all your favorite RSS and Podcast feeds in one place! RSS Reader provides news updates from a website in a simple form for your computer. You read these files in a program called an aggregator, which collects news from various websites and provides it to you in a simple form. RSS is a family of web feed formats used to publish frequently updated works—such as blog entries, news headlines, audio, and video—in a standardized format.
 
Sina Weibo
Akin to a hybrid of Twitter and Facebook, the Chinese microblogging website Sina Weibo is one of the most popular sites in China and is in use by well over 30% of Internet users.
 
SmugMug
SmugMug is a paid photo sharing website. A service that backs up your precious memories so they're safe and sound. Hundreds of thousands of ecstatic customers. 1,476,526,748 photos and counting
 
Speed Test
Application to test your Internet bandwidth speed.
 
Sudoku
Play Sudoku, the popular Japanese fun puzzle game on your big screen TV.
 
TED
TED (Technology Entertainment Design) is a universal app that gives you mobile access to talks from some of the world's most fascinating people: education radicals, tech geniuses, medical mavericks, business gurus and music legends. Find more than 900 TEDTalk videos (with more added each week).
 
WeatherBug
Get weather information, weather forecasts, and weather alerts from WeatherBug.com.
 

STB APPS "In The News"

Khan Academy…
Recently featured on CBS's 60 Minutes.

Khan Academy: The future of education?
March 11, 2012 4:02 PM
With the backing of Gates and Google, Khan Academy and its free online educational videos are moving into the classroom and across the world. Their goal: to revolutionize how we teach and learn. Sanjay Gupta reports.
Click the link below for the complete Article and Video.
http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-18560_162-57394905/khan-academy-the-future-of-education/?tag=currentVideoInfo;videoMetaInfo